As a Kickstarter Backer, I have a question

Fr0stb1t3

As a Kickstarter Backer, I have a question

Post by Fr0stb1t3 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 3:17 am

This is directed @paarfi

I started playing VN's again recently and thought to myself, you know.. it's been a while since I've seen ANYTHING from Megatokyo.
I had to signed up for a forum account again, this will be my third time creating a forum account over the last 7 years.

I have had a quick look around but I don't have idle time like I used to trawl through forums looking for information.
I have had a look at Fred's posts in recent years and while I sympathize he seriously has let a lot of people down including himself
of which I am sure he is well aware.

I pledged a medium tier level with some nice Megagear in it, from what I can tell at least in the past, none of this has been sent to anyone?
I have certainly never received any emails regarding merchandise shipping details.

Did I miss the memo and people got their gear or is it a it will happen we promise type scenario.
Forgive my skepticism but after 7 years, it's a bit of a joke regardless of the circumstances.
I am still hopeful however no matter how much of a long shot it does appear to be.

Looking forward to some kind of response, fingers and all other appendages crossed.

Regards,
Fr0stb1t3

paarfi
Super Mod
Super Mod

Re: As a Kickstarter Backer, I have a question

Post by paarfi » Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:15 pm

Fr0stb1t3 wrote:
Tue Mar 03, 2020 3:17 am
This is directed @paarfi
You have not missed anything. No rewards for the vn kickstarter have been shipped yet.

Fred is still trying to get things moving again on MT projects but has struggled with yet more family health problems and similar issues. He has also had to take a part-time job to help pay the medical bills, and that has left him less able to get things done on MT projects. He's trying to rebalance that and hopefully things will start improving again.

The plan is still: